If your visit is coming to an end but you'd like to add more time, you can do so from right inside your Metropolis account!
Start by logging into your Metropolis account at app.metropolis.io and selecting “Extend Time” on your open visit screen. You can also get here by following the embedded link in the reminder text that will be sent to you 15 minutes before the end of your scheduled visit.
*Please note- you will only receive this text if you have opted into text messages.
A popup will appear, giving you the option to choose the amount of time you'd like to add. You will see both the visit end time & additional cost update automatically as you extend the duration. When you’re ready, just tap the “Confirm” button!
You are able to extend your visit as many times as you need while it is still open. Your payment method will only be charged once, at the end of your visit.
If you need to add time but your visit has already come to an end, you will have to go back to the lot and scan the QR code again to start a new visit. If you are unable to get back to the lot, you can email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance with starting another visit.